Members Appointed for Vatican Dicasteries

VATICAN CITY, JAN. 31, 2011 ( Benedict XVI named four prelates for the Council of Cardinals and Bishops of the Section for Relations with States of the Secretariat of State.

The Vatican announced the appointment Saturday of the four cardinals for this council: Cardinal Péter Erdõ, archbishop of Esztergom-Budapest, Hungary; Cardinal Marc Ouellet, prefect of the Congregation for Bishops; Cardinal Fortunato Baldelli, major penitentiary of the Apostolic Penitentiary; and Cardinal Raymond Burke, prefect of the Supreme Tribunal of the Apostolic Signature.