Do you recognize these people? Not St. Guy– there’s only one of him. Give up?

Well, it’s a trick question, because they’re anonymous. The only thing I know for sure is that they like to comment on this blog. The problem is, you can never be sure to which anonymous you are talking in the combox.

Hence, I engage in my annual plea for an end to anonymous comments. By this I mean, please, pick a name. Any non-vulgar name will do. It doesn’t have to be your real one, but it’s polite, and it ensures a more efficient combox. Think of it as your St. Guy mask.

Thus, please sign your comments with some identifier. While I won’t put an outright ban on comments without one, you will ensure that you get the benefit of the doubt when I ponder whether to hit the “publish” button.

Thanks!

–thetimmanagement

