Hola, friends.  I am sentenced to take my eldest daughter on a trip to scope out two potential colleges this weekend.  They are located within 50 miles of each other in the biggest state in the lower 48, if that helps you.


A sage philosopher gave me a little advice:

So, I will blog (not exactly live) over the weekend and let you know how that goes.  Traveling in a homeschool maxivan with 37 children for twenty hours round trip should really help the bonding experience.


What does Judith have to do with it?  Well, I’ll tell you.  I was loaned the book “Judith’s Marriage”, by Bryan Houghton, and I absolutely love it.  It is a great chronicle, in the guise of a novel, of the auto-demolition of 1962-1969 and beyond.  Thus, you will be sentenced to excerpts from it over the next several days.


Bet you can’t wait!

