You may have read already that the Jackson County prosecutor has filed an indictment against Bishop Robert Finn on a misdemeanor charge of “failing to report child abuse”.  He has pled not guilty.  If he weren’t a Catholic bishop he might be able to expect a fair trial.  If he weren’t a faithful Catholic bishop he might expect not to be charged.


Rest assured, says the prosecutor, that “it is all about protecting children.”  


Right.  I totally believe that. 


There is a lot that could be said about this.  I won’t say it here.  If you see me around, I’ll be happy to chat.  


This is a blatant attempt to take down a good Bishop.  


This is persecution.  


You don’t agree?  I don’t care.  It’s still true.


Pray for Bishop Finn.  Faithful bishops, clergy and laity will be increasingly targeted by the state.  History repeats itself.

