Rorate is publishing that it has tracked credible rumors that Bergoglio’s cabal is soon to come out with what it hopes is the kill shot on the Traditional Latin Mass (And you must understand that Rorate has it first; it had TC first; it has everything first. Don’t you forget it!). And let’s assume for argument that these rumors are true.

I was not the first, but I have written on the Papal Bull of Pope St. Pius V, Quo Primum, as well as the canon law principle that immemorial custom has the force of law. Thus, no pope has the ability to abrogate the Mass, even if he wanted to. I hope I don’t need to revisit this, but I will when and if necessary.

In light of the Rorate post, assuming accuracy, I again ask two questions:

  1. Do you still think it doesn’t matter if Bergoglio is pope or not?; and,
  2. What are you prepared to do?