I will not be watching the funeral Mass of Pope Benedict XVI, orchestrated and “presided” over by his enemies. The enemies of the Holy Mass. The enemies of the Church. I simply cannot do it.

I will not be a part of it.

I was persuaded to watch that abomination in St. Peter’s square where Bergoglio glowered down on Jesus on the cross. I watched it with increasing horror, moved to tears by the destruction of that beautiful medieval crucifix left in the rain, while Bergoglio sat nice and dry a few feet away.

I watched the Russia/Ukraine consecration feint in hopes it might have gone otherwise.

I won’t watch this.

I won’t watch this man spiking the ball.

___________________________

Instead I will be assisting at a Solemn High Requiem Mass for Pope Benedict XVI tonight at 6 p.m. at the Oratory. I don’t have to worry about whether the Mass is Catholic, or whether the celebrant is offering it for the repose of the pope’s soul.

Eternal rest grant unto him, and let perpetual light shine upon him. May he rest in peace. Amen. May the soul of Pope Benedict XVI, and the souls of all the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace. Amen